What I’m reading

In The Beginning, by Chaim Potok – an incredibly sad story of a Jewish boy growing up in depression era New York. Very powerful and puts into perspective the challenges faced by new immigrants.

The Gun Seller, by Hugh Laurie – I’m still in the beginning of this book, but Hugh Laurie’s voice is easily heard as you read. Too early to say if I recommend it.

Ysabel, by Guy Gavriel Kay – I was a huge fan of Kay’s Tigana and Song for Arbonne, but my attention hasn’t really been caught by this book.

Catch the Jew, by Tuvia Tenenbom – An interesting look at the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, through the eyes of Tenenbom, who, despite having the stereotypical Jewish appearance, is able to pass as a Palestinian to explore some parts of Judea and Samaria forbidden to Jews. Amusing. Recommended.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started